Tired of AI When will this era end? 5 by s_u_d_o | 3 comments on Hacker News. First fancy LLMs, then image generation, then assistants, then agents… When will this end? I’m tired of this hype. Everytime I open HN, or any other community based platform, everyone is talking about AI. Why does this ick me? Am I alone? Simply because i’ve spent my past years, learning how to code, building stuff, reading docs, debugging, scraping through stackoverflow etc…. Am I just, jealous? Or is it really a bad feeling to see something you enjoyed doing, doesn’t seem enjoyable nowadays…. When will this hype end? Will the future be even deeper? I am unable to cope. And every year it gets harder. I just miss the old days, is this an SDDS? Software Developer Dementia Syndrome? All new products, all new launches, everything is now a wrapper of some LLM’s API. I used to hate that everyday we had a JS framework/library… but now I just wish we can get back there, lol. But yeah, this is tech, we have to nor...